Stephen King On Writing

I finally ordered the book (from Amazon) and it arrived a couple of days ago. I haven’t had time to start reading it (trying to get throuhg 50 Shades of Grey. Yes, me too. Although I’m struggling and desperately want to shake the main character Ana so that her teeth fall out. Hello? anybody home? I’m stuck at page 100-something, after the first sex-scene. I got through it (okay I admit, I skipped some parts – if I wanted to read about sex I would have bought playboy) and was so disgusted by the end of it that I put the book down… I could go on, but I’ll dedicate a whole post to that book later on)

Back to On Writing; I have somewhat big expectations, like some revelation is going to occur after I’ve read it. (I’m talking about On Writing here, not 50 Shades… keep your pants on) I’ve heard so many good comments about that book that I’m sort of daunted to even open it. I’m a huge fan of Stephen King (although his writing scare the shit out of me. My favourite is The Running Man and The Langoliers (however that is spelled) and I hate Misery <.< ) Now I’m sort of afraid I’m going to be disappointed when I read it, so I try to postpone it…

Maybe I should just take the bull by the horns and read it and stop procrastinating. Would be good if I had read it before November starts.

(50 Shades is still bothering me… I’m one of those who, once something is started, it has to be finished no matter how pointless it is. Although I never finished the 3rd Twilight book, I read the first and second, so I’m thinking I should at least read the first book in the 50 Shades-trilogy. But I’m having a hard time…)

Leave a Reply

