Odd days

I got this idea that I should only post on my blog on even days. That way my posts will be more distributed throughout the month, and not clumped together with a long stretch of non-blogging days.
Then I realized that I’d probably not stick to that rule since I write when I want to, and blog whenever I feel like I have something to share. I’ve been trying to make the updates more even, but so far it hasn’t really worked. I still update sporadically. It is also due to the fact that when I work I often don’t have time to blog, or feel like blogging. And I can’t write about work too much because most of what I would write would be personal confidential stuff, and then I’d probably get sacked. So, not much work-talk when I feel like sharing my day. I’m focusing on write-talk, which is hard to do when you’ve been locked inside a dungeon, behind two locked doors for 9 hours (okay, it really isn’t 9 hours, I go outside to have lunch and breaks and so on, but it FEELS like 9 hours!)

I just noticed that it looks weird when I’m writing and discovered I’m writing in HTML mode. Changing to visual and all the line breaks are effed up. >.<

The point of this post is… there’s really no point. Feel free to skip it. It’s just my brains musings when it knows it should be writing on Off-Piste but doing procrastination of third degree. Procrastination – funny word. Procrastination could not be found in my computer’s thesaurus. Maybe there is no other word for it?

I watched The Mist the other day. You know the movie from Stephen King’s book. It felt typically mr King. I’ve read very few of his books, mostly because I’m too chicken-scared to read them. The Langoliers was scary enough, and The Running Man was grotesque enough and the film-adaption of Misery was freaky enough for me to decide to steer clear of mr King. Although I know he is a good writer. The few books I’ve read have been fantastic. It’s just that I’m pretty sure that my imagination will run amok with me if I ever read his books, and then I’ll never sleep again. :S
I didn’t like the end of The Mist movie, it left a bad bad aftertaste, and I’m not sure if I would recommend it to someone. One of my acquaintances told me the book ending is different than the movie ending, so I’ve put the book on my to-read list. I’ve also put The Running Man on my to-read list to read again (because I have a memory of liking it, even though the ending was a bit… eugh…)

2 thoughts on “Odd days

  1. I liked the ending of the Mist. At the time the guy thought he was doing the right thing and protecting those poor people. How was he supposed to know what was actually happening? While I personally wouldn’t have done what he did, I can understand why he did it. The agony that he must have felt afterward had to have stolen the breath from his lungs.

    I haven’t read the book but I think I might, now that you mention it. So thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

