About 52000 words

So… I’m done… well, not exactly done, I have one novel from start to finish, with a very condensed end, because I was eager to start the next novel and couldn’t be bothered to write out all the details of the ending for the first one. Right now it reads like a movie review, and is more cliche-y than a… cliche? It’s a lot of Oh, I’ll just offer my life so that you can live, but promise me to save this guy, and she does and the guy is really grateful and they go on living happily ever after in their afterlife. Did I say my first novel has angels in it? Yeah… angels…

But I actually like these angels, because somehow they have secret agendas worthy of Desperate Housewives. No, I don’t watch Desperate Housewives, my boyfriend does. I still love him though 😉

So, this second novel that I was thinking of finishing up in 2 days (50 000 words in two days… yeah right, this day is almost over, and then there’s only tomorrow left…) right now I’m so sleepy I’m almost falling asleep as I write. And I’ve had coffee, tea and hot chocolate through out the day to keep me awake. Still I’m fighting the urge to tip over and just rest here, on the couch for a while, with my eyes closed.

The part of me that is fighting this drowsiness is the writer-part. The writer part wants me to have another espresso and keep on going. Keep on writing. Or have a cold shower, some chocolate, anything with some energy giving substance to prevent me from falling asleep. So, without further ado I’d like to share with you this:

Leave a Reply

