100k

So, since it’s my fifth year doing NaNoWriMo I’ve decided to up the challenge a bit. I’ve won 2 of the years I’ve participated, with 50k by the end of November. So it no longer is a big deal, I know I can do it.

This year, I’m planning on doing 100k words, two novels: I Called Him Gabriel and Climbing the 4th Wall. So long, I’ve barely reached 10k on I Called Him Gabriel. I wish I was at 20k, because then it’s close to 25k and from 25k life is downhills.

Right now I think I can manage to write 100 000 words in a month, but we’ll still have to see. My colleague is going on holiday from next week, so two weeks forward I’ll have to do her work as well as my work. AND write 3333 words per day. AND do the occasional overtime for checkouts. AND of course be internet social with friends on various sites, AND eat AND sleep and all that crucial stuff you have to do to survive.

Right now it’s 11am, I woke up about 1.5 hours ago, and I’m still sleepy as hell and want nothing more than to go back to bed. I still have 2500 words to write today.

Leave a Reply

