Movie: Sanctum

Finally finished watching Sanctum. I got bored when I watched it the first time and made a chocolate cake while watching (=not really much watching, more listening). So when I decided to sit down and watch it until the end I realized, when they were trapped and I could see who were going to tag along, I realized I knew who were going to survive and who were going to live. (I must say I was quite disappointed at the predictability of the movie). It is a James Cameron work, and … well… he has yet to make a movie whose ending surprises me. The ending was sad, and I had tears in my eyes, but I didn’t cry.

Avatar for example. The moment Jake Sully left his wheelchairbound body for that Na’vi body for the first time I knew he was somehow going to end up in the Na’vi body. Didn’t you?

I’m not saying that these movies are not worth watching, it’s just that… I love twisted endings. Take The Wicker Man for instance, with Nicholas Cage. I didn’t believe the end until I saw the after text roll. If you haven’t seen it, you absolutely must!

Leave a Reply

