Sunday again

Maybe I should just keep going on every second day. That seems to be the pace I’m setting here. Today at work was boring. I’ve been doing the same stuff for over half a year now, and it’s getting old. I labeled some boxes in the office, because I didn’t have anything else to do. I talked to one of the managers, really nice fellow, why I moved to London, why he moved to London and why we both wanted to go home again, for approximately one hour. I finished some paperwork and then hung around the checkout, waiting for the customers to leave. Quarter past and we still had customers in the store even though we closed at the hour. I hate those days. It means everything is going to be late after that. Still I couldn’t be bothered and left ten minutes before my shift finished. Tomorrow I’m covering for my colleague, even though I’m supposed to be off. I had wanted to be off. So I’m thinking of going to work at 6am and finish it all up in 4 hours. Then I will have the whole day in front of me. πŸ™‚ (If I can be bothered to get up at 5 that is. More likely to go at 7)

At lunch today, or it was actually during those long boring hours in the office I got a breakthrough for I Called Him Gabriel. It’s getting thicker and thicker and November is getting closer and closer and I really want to read that book no. It’s gonna be awesome, I promise. and I’ll put up some excerpts here if anybody’s interested. I don’t want to write about the idea here, I wrote it down during lunch in my black book. All I will say is that I know how Lucifer and Yaan can be brothers. And why. And who taught them about travelling in the shadows. πŸ™‚ If you head over to NaNoWriMo you might read more later on.

That concludes this. I have not watched Pride and Prejudice for a whole week, I’m going through the adaption from 1995. The actors seems so … bad at acting. Especially Jennifer Ehle, who plays Elizabeth. She seem so … bad at acting. I don’t know if the director meant it to be this way, but all of them seem a bit supercilious, and exaggerated in their acting. Colin Firth makes it worth while to watch though. Who wouldn’t want to be at the receiving end of his gaze!

One thought on “Sunday again

Leave a Reply

